Melanie LaBarge

Women Artists A-Z – by Melanie LaBarge

$20

An empowering and educational alphabet picture book about women artists, perfect for fans of Rad American Women A-Z. How many women artists can you name? From Frida Kahlo and Georgia O’Keeffe, to Jaune Quick-to-See Smith and Xenobia Bailey, this lushly illustrated alphabet picture book presents both famous and underrepresented women in the fine arts from a variety of genres: painting, drawing, sculpture, photography, and more.

Artists featured: Betye Saar, Helen Frankenthaler, Yayoi Kusama, Georgia O’Keeffe, Agnes Martin, Jaune Quick-to-See Smith, Maya Lin, Hilma af Klint, Gee’s Bend quilters, Frida Kahlo, Louise Bourgeois, Dorothea Lange, and many more.

Hardcover; 64 pages; 8.31 x 0.47 x 10.31"

You may also like

Recently viewed